Bows Knows

When I began to make wreaths, one of my biggest struggles was making bows.  I love ribbon and had quite a stash but had no idea where to begin.  I knew that I needed to master this skill in order to make my creations more beautiful.  The one thing that helped me was watching tutorial after tutorial.  Here are some of the tutorials that helped me greatly.

This tutorial features The Pro Bow The Hand.  The reason I decided to purchase this bow maker was because of all the different bows you can make with this.  Another reason was due to the fact that making bows by hand was killing my fingers and wrist.  I found that making bows by hand was causing my fingers to freeze in the bow making process.  This can be purchased at http://www.probowthehand.com/order-pro-bow-1.html.

This tutorial is a hand made bow.  It is a simple process that did not hurt my hand at all.  These style of bows are very popular for Christmas.

Another popular way to make bows is by using the Bowdabra.  You can make several different types of bows with this.  The Bowdabra can be purchased at any craft store.

Another tutorial on a very popular bow.  This one is not hard on the hands.  I love using this style of bows on grapevine wreath.  My favorite part is using different ribbons.  This is also a great way to use those scrap pieces of ribbon.

If you struggle with making bows, I highly recommend these tutorials.  The best advice I can give you is practice, practice, practice.  Watch the tutorials several times and don’t get frustrated if you don’t get it the first few times.

Happy bow making!

2 thoughts on “Bows Knows

Leave a Reply

