Help For WV Babies Affected by Floods

Go fund me for babies (1)

This is an unusual and unfortunate post.  As many of you know, WV has been devastated by flooding.  WV is where I live, play, work and shop.  So far, 23 people have died and the search is not close to be complete.  People all over the country are wanting to help my fellow West Virginians.  Donation of water, supplies and batteries are just some of the items coming into our state.  Families have lost everything.  unfortunately, the needs of babies and children are not thought of.

I have always had a heart for women and children.  Now my heart is breaking for all involved.  My desire to help in some way has led me to create a GoFundMe Campaign to focus on the needs of the babies affected by the flooding.  This campaign is focusing on raising money for diapers, wipes and ready to use formula.  I am asking for your help.  Not only do I need monetary donations but I need to spread the word about the campaign.

If you can donate, please do.  If you cannot donate, please repost this blog, share the link to the campaign on your Facebook page, Twitter account and other social media platforms.

The need is great.  The suffering is real.  The devastation is heartbreaking.  The link to the campaign is here.  https://www.gofundme.com/helpforwvbabies

Thank you for your help.

2 thoughts on “Help For WV Babies Affected by Floods

Leave a Reply

